Tinder?

WHOAH! “Tinder” finding local singles has never been so easy!

But what’s the deal with tinder?

I guess Tinder is that bridge between online dating but not. There is always that stigma behind online dating for it’s creeps and desperation. I myself had this point of view at first, but sometimes its hard to meet people in a disconnected city and let’s be honest pretty hard to meet someone on the street when everyones face is in their phones, so unless your willing to look up and smile at that cutie peaking up from their phone, maybe consider doing the online thing. However there is a loophole within online dating which I feel most people have questioned, is it to find a potential soulmate or to just hook up?

Honestly I feel it can go either way but to weed through your “okcupid”account looking for potentials is tiresome and most people in their 20’s aren’t looking for anything too serious, so that’s where tinder comes in. Allowing singles to chat up good looking people without having to make a serious commitment to constantly checking your online dating account. With the convenience of minimal effort and a high potential of hooking up there’s tinder. I’d say it’s fun to have but most importantly not take it seriously, your future wife or husband is probably not here, i’d still leave it up to fate of meeting in a coffee shop or something.

I gotta say though, what a confidence booster when you “like” someone whom you may perceive out of your league and then all of a sudden it says “match” because they liked you back! Thank you tinder for showing me I can do better then I thought.

Just out of curiosity what kind of experience have you received from tinder or online dating, do you perceive them as different identities or are they the same?

One thought on “Tinder?

  1. Pingback: Tinder-part 2 | Kiss - and - Spill

Leave a comment